New Rail Routes for AP – Railway Budget 2010-2011

News Posted - 2010-02-24

24th Feb, 2010: The Union Minister for Railways has presented the Railway Budget for the year 2010-11 in Lok Sabha today, and here are some of the proposals announced for Andhra Pradesh.
Doubling works for Vijayawada - Machilipatnam and Vijayawada - Nidadavole
Doubling works for Vijayawda - Gudivada via Bheemavaram
Gauge conversion Puttaparthy - Tirupathi
Tourism train for Hyderabad-Vizag-Howrah
New line for Puttaparthy - Narsapur
Line survey for Giddaluru - Chittoor District
MMTS ladies special train for Falaknuma - Lingampally
New line for Hyderabad - Jagityala
New train for Madurai - Pune Via Hyderabad
New train for Goa - Tirupati via Bangalore
Inter city express between Tirupati and Hyderabad/Secunderabad
Passenger train for Kacheguda - Mahbubnagar
Inter city express for Coimbatore - Tirupati
Passenger express for Tirupati - Madanapalle
Secunderabad - Manmad Express extended upto Shirdi
Passenger train for Guntur - Chennai
New train for Hyderabad - Ajmer
New line for Pandurangapuram - Bhadrachalam
New line for Bhadrachalam - Sattupalli
Doubling works for Kotipalli - Narsapur along with AP government
Matrubhoomi Express for Mumbai-Pune-Tirupathi-Kanchipura
Inter city express for Mumbai - Secunderabad
Vizag-Nizamuddin Samatha Express to be run daily
50% increase in allocation to MMTS
New line for Vizianagaram, Palasa, Rajam
New trains for Zaheerabad - Secunderabad
New train for Kachiguda - Chittoor
Survey for new line for Giddaluru - Bhajraopet

New rail routes for the following:

Jaggayyapeta - Miryalguda
Nizamabad - Ramagundam
Bhadrachalam - Kothagudem
Mantralayam road - Kurnool
Patancheru - Adilabad

Source: 25/2/10